Huh … hi ?

CIubsq7h

Oh, boy, how could I let this happen ?

I know I’ve been a bit MIA for a while, but the past two months really kicked me hard in the teeth and, other than the fact that I couldn’t find time for blogging, the more I waited the less motivated I was to actually come back to it. Not that I didn’t want to, though. I sort of realized that, maybe, I was really bad at this and should just give up already, but at the same time I just don’t want to.

The alternative is to continue blogging, but blog less (which, I know, I wasn’t even blogging much to begin with) : and it starts with less weekly features, or at least, less frequently, because some weeks just fly by without me actually seeing them pass.

I’m sorry for dropping here again out of the blue, but I figure I should give this blogging thing a real chance (it’s not even been six months, for fuck’s sake !). I’ll publish a couple posts before Sunday and, starting from there, hopefully, I’ll be able to update regularly. Let’s get this train back on track !

4 thoughts on “Huh … hi ?

  1. bookstogetlostin says:

    I participate in one weekly feature (TTT), but I don’t feel like I have to write something if the theme doesn’t appeal to me. But if I don’t know what to blog about, TTT helps me get down to write something.
    Teaser Tuesday is something I have done before… it isn’t much work, but you still get to show your readers a book and maybe interest them in it.

    Other than that… I would be sorry to see you go, but blogging should be fun, not stressing, so if Life is just too much… well. :/

    Like

    • Marina | BookPoisoning says:

      Blogging is fun, but when life gets really busy, you have to prioritize. I think it’s all about finding a balance, I work better when I have a routine, so that’s why I want to keep up for now and see how it goes. Hopefully, I’ll manage. And thanks for the advice !

      Liked by 1 person

  2. proxyfish says:

    It’s good to see you back Marina 🙂 Prioritising gets ridiculously hard when life is busy. Posting less but on a schedule might just be what you need. Good luck with getting back on track and I look forward to your posts!

    Like

Leave a Reply

