TTT : Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read (And On My TBR List)

1_1

Ten + a guest

Hosted by : The Broke & The Bookish

Okay, so this week I’m bringing a full Top 10, and it’s not done half-assed like last week’s post was, so it’s a definite progress. This week it’s all about the most hyped books on my TBR shelf. Some of them I’ll even read soon.

17878931

.

.

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard – It seemed liked the first obvious choice. Like most of my other picks, it has a crazy good rating on Goodreads, not that I should only judge it by that, but knowing that so many people are reading it now and loving it sure makes me want to read it more. Very soon.

.

.

.

15839976
.

Red Rising by Pierce Brown – I’m sensing a theme here with recent series and red, but I’ve seen a lot of reviews, friends have added it to their TBR and I decided to join in because : space, and young revolutionaries. Come on, what’s not to like ?

.

.

.

16096824

.

.

A Court Of Thorns And Roses by Sarah J. Maas – I’ve lost count of how many reviews I’ve seen for this book. It’s just everywhere ! And if the cover and the summary might have put me off a bit, the reviews have tempted me enough that I’m willing to give this one a chance.

.

.

22544764

.

.

Uprooted by Naomi Novik – It just sounds too much like the kind of book I’ve been waiting for years and I can’t wait to get my hands on this one !

.

.

.

23437156

.

.

Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo – So many series, so few stand-alones, what am I getting myself into ? But this one seems to have such an interesting set of characters, how am I supposed to resist ?

.

.

.

25305201

.

Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Altertalli – I’m finally caving. I added it to my list and I’m wondering now why I put it off for so long. I think a part of me thought the book was a bit more angsty than it sounded and I wasn’t willing to go through all that, but surely, everything can’t be all doom and gloom if so many people loved it, right ?

.

.

.

 

17199504

.

.

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon – Maybe the buzz has died down a bit, and the reviews are a bit more mixed now, but I still want to read it forge my own opinion. And besides, the cover looks nice.

.

.

.

15745753

.

.

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell – Having discovered Rainbow Rowell with Fangirl, I only discovered the hype around Eleanor & Park after, but since I liked at least one of her books, and that everyone was gushing about this one, I’m willing to try, even though it doesn’t completely sounds like something I would adore, I think Rainbow Rowell might make it work.

.

15863832

.

.

Penryn & The End Of Days series by Susan Ee – I had never heard about these books before, but I think because the third book came out recently, the hype built up again and I keep seeing more and more reviews out there. Obviously, it got curious, and the fact that I could read the whole trilogy in one go is very appealing, especially since I have a tendency to book amnesia.

.

11235712

.

The Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer – I’m going to be honest, I was very reluctant to read these books at first. And the more people talking about them, the more I knew that I was never going to read them. Which is weird because they’re fairytale adaptations and I should be eating them up like chocolates ! A friend of mine managed to change my mind though. (I’m still trying to make her read the Raven Cycle series in exchange).

BONUS :

17378527

.

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater – I’ve rarely waited so impatiently for a book. I’ve known this feeling of frustration and anticipation, but I can’t say they’re appreciated. I’m scared, and excited, and terribly pessimistic but also kind of hopeful, which is not a good combination because it means I’m feeling TOO MANY THINGS and I couldn’t bear if the end result wasn’t up (or almost up) to my expectations.

13 thoughts on “TTT : Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read (And On My TBR List)

  1. bluekaren says:

    Yes! I need to get (and read) Six of Crows and Red Rising. I won End of Days so now I need to get Angelfall and Penryn. I want Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda. I need more hours in the day and more money in my book budget. Great list!

    Like

  2. Ju @ Fictional Skylines says:

    I’ve read Red Queen and it wasn’t the book for me…ACOTAR and Simon on the other hand were just as good as the hype says they are, lovely characters and interesting premises. Cinder is one of the rare sci-fi books I’ve read and loved, and this is so rare because I’m mosty fantasy-obsessed. Red Rising is on my list too! Hopefully, it’s as mindblowing as everyone says it is!

    Like

  3. bookishwritings says:

    There are five books on here that I’ve been meaning to read too. In fact I forgot about the Bone Season until I saw it on here, it’s just sitting on my Kindle waiting for me. I don’t really know much about it but like you I like the cover.

    Like

  4. Jenn says:

    Red Rising is so high on my TBR list. As you said, space and revolutionaries!! How have I not read it??

    I am a little hesitant about Cinder as well. I’ve heard very conflicting reviews from different people, all of whom have good book judgment that I trust… so now I’m just confused and not at all sure what to do. I suppose the best thing would be to read it and make my own decision, but with so many books and so little time, it’s hard!

    Like

      • Jenn says:

        I hadn’t even heard about The Selection series until I saw it cropping up on several lists today! It sounds like…. not something I am remotely interested in reading, lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Minelli Eustacio says:

    I downloaded Red Rising ages now because I got it before there were very many reviews, and now that it is getting so much positive feedback I can’t wait to read it- quickly, before I get spoiled.

    Like

Leave a Reply

